Thinking about taking the National NASCLA Exam? Learn more about the exam and our services at our FREE New Student Open House. Register here!

Homepage Section Seven

If You're Looking to Work in Multiple

States, You Could Test Separately 

for Each State or Take the NASCLA

Exam, Accepted by 16+ States

As has been mentioned throughout, each state requires different things for contractors to obtain a license. The National Association of State Contractor Licensing Agencies, or NASCLA, has helped streamline the process of testing in multiple states by developing an accredited exam that is accepted as a commercial builders' trade exam in 16 states - with more looking to accept NASCLA in the near future!